The Appointing Authority, Ambassador Lars-Gunnar Wigemark, after having received the recommendations of the independent Selection Panel, appointed six new Judges to the Roster of International Judges (Roster) in accordance with Article 28(4) of the Law on Specialist Chambers and Specialist Prosecutor’s Office (Law). The Judges, Mr Gilbert Bitti (France), Mr Daniel Fransen (Belgium), Mr Fergal M. Gaynor (Ireland), Ms Romina Incutti (Italy), Ms Nina H.B. Jørgensen (Norway), and Mr Roumen H. Nenkov (Bulgaria) join the 17 Judges currently on the Roster. 

The Appointing Authority further appointed Judge Antonio Balsamo and Judge Nenkov specifically to serve as Judges on the Specialist Chambers of the Constitutional Court (SCCC) and appointed Ms Incutti to serve as reserve Judge of the SCCC. Per his request, Judge Roland Dekkers is no longer a Judge of the SCCC, but remains on the Roster, allowing him to be assigned to any other Chamber other than the SCCC.

President Trendafilova warmly welcomed the new Judges and stated that she looks forward to working together with them and the other Judges on the Roster toward the efficient and effective fulfilment of the mandate of the KSC. 

Specialist Chambers